Spacemen 3

IMG_5031

Hi! My name is Erica and I thought I would use this blogging platform to integrate two of my interests: music and makeup. The two may not seem related, but I find that listening to music while applying makeup puts me in a more mindful state. I get to jam to tunes while challenging myself to create unique looks. Currently, I use mostly drugstore brands and cheaper tools, but I would like to upgrade products once I have the disposable income. I anticipate that this blog might take the form of a diary at times, so if you don’t mind personal information about me, I’m not shy about sharing!

I listened to the album Perfect Prescription by Spacemen 3 while applying this look. The makeup isn’t necessarily inspired by the music, but the dramatic blue eye look is definitely in harmony with the rich orchestration found in Spacemen 3’s brand of psychedelic rock — it would probably be even more fitting for Jason Pierce’s 90s alt rock outfit Spiritualized. Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space is probably one of my favorite albums from the 90s, in case you were wondering. It contains some of the best songs about heroin!

 

Leave a Reply

